About Tools

Discussion in 'Everything else Archive' started by Cardiavolo, Jul 17, 2020.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cardiavolo

Cardiavolo Forum Greenhorn

So, I'm new to the game, and I want to get some roof tiles and bricks for the bakery quest. Are there any crops that give a lot of those in particular? I'm level 64.

2. Banjoman

Banjoman Forum Ambassador

You could look at crops in the Crop Refinery and see which one will increase the likelihood of receiving those tools.
    The giver Mythic Cerebus will give you 15 random tools.

Cardiavolo likes this.
  3. Cardiavolo

Um, what is Mythic Cerebus? How do I get tools from that? Is that a refinement as well?

4. Lyddy

Lyddy Active Author

@Cardiavolo From what I gathered after 3 months of playing this game, players are muddled about the drops received from harvests.
    Here are my experiences for collecting tools so far.
    As a fairly new player, if you are willing to spend some dosh in this game, then buy a Chicken Egg pet that will generate ten random tools every 12hrs. I bought one when I was around level 70 or 80.
    You can find this pet via shopping centre under the Pet tab --Red Shopping Basket icon on the left side of your screen will take you to the game shop.
    If you are willing to wait, there will be sales in the game, but I am not sure how often the sales happen per year, and perhaps you could collect this pet at a reduced price.
    If Pirate Cove is available to you at your level, then check it daily for sales there. I am not sure a pet will pop up there at a slightly reduced price. Occasionally I do see toolboxes for sale in Pirate Cove.