BlazingBlades

Discussion in 'Players Introductions' started by BlazingBlades, Nov 9, 2014.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. BlazingBlades

BlazingBlades Advanced

Hi!

Been playing awhile (a few weeks) and just discovered this thread. So, I'll introduce myself. :music:

I'm Blazie (-poppyseed- came up with that one and I like it :inlove:) and I'm a wannabe farmer - both virtual and real life. Hubby and I purchased a home with 1/2 acre and have developed some farming stuff. Chicken coops, greenhouse, raised beds, fire pit, raspberry patch, etc.

Yea, yea.. the last couple of weeks I've done more virtual than real. :music:

But now it's back to the grindstone, or should I say weeding and getting the beds ready for winter. Gotta clean out the real Chicken coops today, and throw away my old vegetable plants.

This game has been great fun. But it's been made even more fun by the day by day mentoring from BlackCaviar (Cavy for short - hope he/she doesn't mind). AND by all the other farmers here who have taught, gifted, provided hints and strategies, and, MOST OF ALL, encouraged me!

So glad to be a part of the 'hood! 8)

Blazie

2. TCRooster

TCRooster Forum Demigod

HI Blazie. I'm TC - also a wannabe farmer! We have some chickens and when we move into the new house we've got room for a few pigs and maybe some sheep too.

penguilnz, BlazingBlades and Arielh like this.
  3. Arielh

Arielh Living Forum Legend

Hi Blazie!
    I think that it must be very difficult to do real farming...

I hope you are enjoying playing Farmerama!
    I play I think for 4 years, but I almost every day I am learning something new:music:
    These players here are helping everyone and you are very lucky having as a mentor BlackCaviar!