Producer's Newsletter: September 2014

Discussion in 'Dev Blog' started by teddy.bear, Sep 4, 2014.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. teddy.bear

teddy.bear Board Administrator Team Farmerama EN

Howdy Farmers,

Here is the Producer's newsletter for September 2014, we hope you enjoy it!

format_quote.png
    Hello Farmerama players!

Since I’m very much new here, let me begin by introducing myself. My name is Varun, I’m an Indian born male who recently joined Bigpoint and moved to Hamburg, Germany. I’ve been on Farmerama for a little less than 3 months now and I’m starting to feel at home.

Prior to joining Bigpoint, I was a Producer at Zynga. During my time there, I had the opportunity to Produce various casual, arcade and mid core games. I was based out of Bangalore, India but my job involved a lot of travelling to San Francisco and Los Angeles. This however is my first time in Europe and I’m slowly settling in. My friends and colleagues in the Farmerama team have been very supportive. I started my gaming career as a forum moderator on some role playing and MOBA games. I used this experience to eventually start a full time role as a Community Manager in my previous job. This experience has led to me having a good relationship with the community. As someone who is a passionate gamer, I understand and empathize with the community and understand the frustrations involved. I will try my best to keep you all happy and I hope to provide the best experience for you all on Farmerama.