Sewinglady

Discussion in 'Players Introductions' started by sewinglady, Mar 18, 2015.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. sewinglady

sewinglady Exceptional Talent

If I'm going to post on these boards, I had probably better introduce myself.

I'm "sewinglady" and I'm an old veteran from other boards elsewhere on the internet. I sold fabric and patterns for 12 years on eBay and was always active on the boards there. I also ran a private board for vintage linen collectors for many years.

I just started playing Farmerama two weeks ago. And, I've been lurking on these boards since the second day. I want to thank everyone who has posted their wonderful advice and admin for the thorough FAQs.

I have my own 'one woman show' business sewing and selling totes and market bags (at a farmer's market and craft shows). I also knit and crochet...so I'm just loving watching those silly chickens knit away in the egg houses. I'm owned by two spoiled rotten pugs, one fawn, one black. I live in Montana.

2. -Mir85-

-Mir85- Living Forum Legend

Welcome sewinglady :D

IVANCICA30 and sewinglady like this.
  3. SuzeeRabbit

SuzeeRabbit Old Hand

You're my kind of person. Sewing is one of my fave pastimes. Are we twins separated at birth?

4. sewinglady

I suppose we could be, SuzeeRabbit. I've heard it said that we all have at least one 'twin' somewhere in the world. I do know that I have a RL friend who I often call my "other mother" because she and I share a passion for sewing.

IVANCICA30 and daisy like this.
  5. puppiesnponies

puppiesnponies Living Forum Legend